About Lurch

See the main page for a description of the software's purpose.


The Lurch project was created and has been principally designed and developed by Nathan Carter and Ken Monks, beginning informally in 1999 and continuing to the present.

Major time was invested between 2008--2012 while supported by NSF DUE CCLI grant #0736644, and from 2018--present as part of a major update.


The following students have also contributed work at various times over the years (and are now no longer students!).

  • Jenna Bergevin
  • Derek Breen
  • Paul Christiano
  • Ryan Colwell
  • Timothy Delaney
  • George Tillisch
  • Jeffrey Wright